top of page
Logo theyflysohigh

FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition contested by the national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War.


The current format of the tournament involves 32 teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about a month – this phase is often called the World Cup Finals. A qualification phase, which currently takes place over the preceding three years, is used to determine which teams qualify for the tournament together with the host nations.


Button WC 2010
Button WC 2014
Button WC 2018

"Tatu Bola Armadillo"



Button WC 1994


Button WC 1978


Button WC 1962


Button WC 1998


Button WC 1982


Button WC 1966

"World Cup Willie"

Button WC 2002

"Ato, Kaz and Nik"

Button WC 1986


Button WC 1970


Button WC 2006

"Goleo and Pille"

Button WC 1990


Button WC 1974

"Tip and Tap"

bottom of page