top of page
Logo theyflysohigh

EURO Championship

The UEFA European Football Championship is the main football competition of the men's national football teams governed by UEFA (the Union of European Football Associations). Held every four years since 1960, in the even-numbered year between World Cup tournaments, it was originally called the UEFA European Nations Cup, changing to the current name in 1968.


The competing teams are chosen by a series of qualifying games: in 1960 and 1964 through home and away play-offs; from 1968 through a combination of both qualifying groups and play-off games. The host country was selected from the four finalists after they were determined through qualifying. Since the expansion of the final tournament starting from 1980, the host country, or countries, have been chosen beforehand and qualify automatically. The defending champions have never been granted an automatic place in the finals.

Euro 2012
Euro 2016
euro 2020

"Slavek and Slavko"

"Super Victor"

"Freestyler Skillzy"


Button Euro 96


Button Euro 80


Button Euro 2000


Button Euro 84


Button Euro 2004


Button Euro 88


Button Euro 2008a

"Trix and Flix"

Button Euro 92


bottom of page